About the Department Minimize
 
Plan and Building Commission 
44 W. Washington St. 
Shelbyville, IN 46176

  (317) 392-5102

Located on the first floor of City Hall.

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
 
  
 

 
 Welcome Minimize
 
Welcome to the Plan Commission and Building Department.

Our department handles building permits, zoning regulations, and code enforcement within the City of Shelbyville.


Click Here
 for our web based mapping system. This will supply you with property information like ownership, flood zones, townships, and zoning districts.

Please look on the left hand side for more information on zoning codes, sign code and permits, Board of Zoning Appeals meetings, and Plan Commission Meetings. 

______________________________________________________________________________________

Staff Directory:

Name  Position / Title  Email Address 
Bryant Niehoff                    Director of Planning and Building                  bniehoff@cityofshelbyvillein.com 
Adam Rude Deputy Director of Planning arude@cityofshelbyvillein.com
Chris Hext Deputy Building Commissioner chext@cityofshelbyvillein.com
Rod Miller Construction Inspector rmiller@cityofshelbyvillein.com 
Troy Merrick Code Enforcement Officer tmerrick@cityofshelbyvillein.com
Lisa Loveless Permits and Licencing / Administrative
Assistant
lloveless@cityofshelbyvillein.com



2017 Meeting Dates