About the City Council Minimize
 
The City Council is the legislative branch of city government.  They are responsible for passing the City's budget, passing laws or ordinances and the spending of money that the City collects in taxes and other forms of revenue.

Council members are elected to a 4-year term, which expires on December 31, 2015.  They are elected from the 5 wards of the City of Shelbyville plus 2 at-large members who represent all 5 wards.
 
  
 

 
 Menu Minimize
 
     
      
     

     
     City Council Minimize
     
    Shelbyville City Council Members

    Council President
    Rob Nolley - 3rd Ward 
    rnolley@cityofshelbyvillein.com
    (317) 392-1735

    Council Members
    Joanne Bowen - 1st Ward
    jbowen@cityofshelbyvillein.com
    (317) 398-6624

    David Carmony - 2nd Ward
    dcarmony@cityofshelbyvillein.com
    (317) 398-6624

    Brad Ridgeway - 4th Ward
    bridgeway@cityofshelbyvillein.com
    (317) 398-6624

    Jeff Wright - 5th Ward
    jwright@cityofshelbyvillein.com

    Brian Asher - At-Large
    basher@cityofshelbyvillein.com
    (317) 421-1578

    David Phares - At-Large
    dphares@cityofshelbyvillein.com
    (317) 398-4150